BOARD MEETING

Thursday, February 2, 2012, 11:55 UTC Video Conference Meeting Minutes

Board members and officers in attendance:

Neeraj Buch, Jim Grove, Jake Hiller, Lev Khazanovich, Erwin Kohler, Somayeh Nassiri, Bryan Perrie, Jeff Roesler, Mark Snyder, George Vorobieff, Leif Wathne, Dan Zollinger.

<u>Absent board members and officers:</u> José Balbo, Anna-Carin Brink, Juan Pablo Covarrubias Sr., Luc Rens, Tim Smith, Bo Tian.

Call to order/Roll Call

President Snyder welcomed the board members and called the meeting to order at 11:55 UTC.

Members only status for LINKEDIN discussion was tabled until the next board meeting.

Juan Pablo Covarrubias has indicated to Mark Snyder that he would like to step down as director of ISCP due to other professional commitments. Juan Pablo Covarrubias, Jr's name was recommended to fill in the vacant spot. He has been active with the technology transfer committee and is an active participant in the ISCP general body meetings. Dan Zollinger moved that the Board accept the resignation of Juan Pablo Covarrubias, Sr and appoint Juan Pablo Covarrubias, Jr. as a board member. The motion was seconded by Leif Wathne and the motion was carried unanimously on a voice vote.

Mauricio Salgado (ICH) has requested ISCP sponsorship for (i) a 2-day International Seminar and (ii) a 1-day workshop in Santiago. The seminar and workshop will be held during the last week of March, 2012. ISCP board members Lev Khazanovich, Juan Pablo Covarrubias, Jr, and Jeff Roesler are invited speakers at both the events. The board approved that ISCP will (i) market the events on the society's web page and newsletter and (ii) provide the event organizers with the ISCP logo. The participating board members will promote ISCP at both these events and solicit individual membership for the society. The board decided to offer a reduced membership (\$50) for the rest of the year to seminar and workshop attendees. The financial participation for these events was tabled.

Somayeh Nassiri volunteered to co-chair the membership committee.

Respectfully submitted, Neeraj Buch Secretary-Treasurer