### **BOARD MEETING**

# Thursday, November 14, 2011, 1200 GMT Meeting Minutes (NEFSIS)

#### Board members and officers in attendance:

Jamshid Armaghani, Neeraj Buch, Anna-Carin Brink, Jim Grove, Jake Hiller, Bryan Perrie, Jeff Roesler, Tim Smith, Bo Tian, Mark Snyder, George Vorobieff, Leif Wathne, Dan Zollinger.

<u>Absent board members and officers:</u> José Balbo, Juan Pablo Covarrubias Sr., Erwin Kohler, Luc Rens, Stephan Villaret.

## Call to order/Roll Call

President Snyder welcomed the board members and called the meeting to order at 1205 GMT.

#### **Reports**

Secretary Neeraj Buch presented 2011 revenue sources and expenditures to date. He also presented the proposed budget for the 2012 calendar year. Director Leif Wathne proposed the motion to approve the budget and Director Bryan Perrie seconded the motion. Jake Hiller set up an online poll to seek budget approval. Fifteen directors voted in favor of approving the budget and 3 abstained. Financial planning for the 10<sup>th</sup> Conference should be done without FHWA support.

Seven board positions are up for election in 2011. The nomination committee has received 9 (3 new and 6 incumbents) nominations for the 7 board positions. The nomination committee will develop a slate for the elections. Director Bryan Perrie moved that Directors elected in 2011 and 2013 only be elected to 5-year terms to reduce the potential for disruption of future ICCP events that might result if key ICCP organizers had to step down just prior to the event. It was further moved that Officer elections remain on the current schedule. Director Leif Wathne seconded the motion. The motion passed on a voice vote.

The next board meeting is scheduled for December 15, 2011.

Respectfully submitted, Neeraj Buch Secretary-Treasurer